A funny (IMO) e-mail and response

Discussion in 'Mirth for the Barbaric Hordes' started by Urfang, Jun 15, 2010.

1. Urfang
    Scar Bearer

In-Game: Urfang
    Playing: D&D, frisbie, BAP
    I got the following e-mail (spam) from an IT recruiting agency. I work as a programmer so I get some of these from time to time, but never before one as...idiotic as this one.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    Recruiter Spam
    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hello IT Professional,

I’ll be brief: Last week I asked if you were the hiring manager for SQL Server resources. While I can't be certain what your current need is, I wanted to share this sample of SQL Server resources (see below) with you in the event you need one.

Through the use of our proprietary technology, RDW, we have access to over 10 million IT resources.
    Here’s what that means for you:

1. We are able to find people to fill your SQL Server needs typically within 24 to 48 hours.
    2. We have access to millions of passive IT resources that no other company has access to.
    3. We are able to find someone to fill even your hardest to find skill set.

If the following candidates don’t match your current needs, please search our proprietary database yourself to find the most appropriate person – TRY IT NOW!.

Call me to discuss how York will help with all your IT staffing now or in the future.

Regards,

Jim Spinner
    Director, Consulting Services

<<list of half a dozen random resumes from different people>>

My Reply

>>Hello IT Professional,

Hello.

>>I’ll be brief: Last week I asked if you were the hiring manager for SQL Server resources. While I can't be certain what your current need is, I wanted to share this sample of SQL Server resources (see below) with you in the event you need one.